Log in or Register

Back to all news


Kent Teacher of the Year Awards recognise KMPF partners

The best teachers, support staff, and school volunteers the county has to offer were celebrated at the Kent Teacher of the Year Awards 2017 on Friday 19 May.

We are delighted to share that staff from KMPF partner schools were well represented amongst the award winners and include:

Overall Kent Maths Teacher of the Year: Carly Lucas (St George's CE School, Gravesend)

District winners

Canterbury: Top Secondary School Teacher - Chris Williams (Community COllege Whitstable)

Dartford and Gravesham: Top Secondary School Teacher - Carly Lucas (St George's CE School, Gravesend)

Dover: Top Member of Support Staff - Wayne Newbon (Dover Christ Church Academy). Top Secondary School Teacher - Philippa Weaver (Sandwich Technology School). Top Teaching Assistant - Joanne Scott (Sandwich Technology School).

Thanet: Top Secondary School Teacher - Claire Morris (Ursuline College)

You can find a list of all winners and photos of the event on the Kent Teacher of the Year webpages.


Are you a Partner School?

Access key information for your school including: Schools' Packs, activities and lists of key contacts.

Find out more in:

Partner Schools' Area

5,185 activities have been attended by over 63,700 students since 2011

Find out more in:

Impact & Research